Powell River Board of Education
Learners Preparing for the Challenges of Tomorrow
District Contact Information

​Department

Contact

Contact Information

Education

Jay Yule

Superintendent

604-414-2600

jay.yule@sd47.bc.ca

​Don Fairbairn

Director of Instruction

​604-414-2600

don.fairbairn@sd47.bc.ca

​Anna Cristante

Executive Assistant

604-414-2600

anna.cristante@sd47.bc.ca  ​

Finance

Steve Hopkins

Secretary-Treasurer

604-414-2604

steve.hopkins@sd47.bc.ca

​Jamie Dooher

Payroll & Benefits Clerk

604-414-2615

jamie.dooher@sd47.bc.ca

​Dorothy Hawkins

Accounting Clerk

604-414-2614

dorothy.hawkins@sd47.bc.ca

​Sue Cecconi

Dispatch Clerk

604-414-2611

dispatch@sd47.bc.ca 

Human Resources

Catherine Rodgers

Manager​

​604-414-2603

catherine.rodgers@sd47.bc.ca​  


 

 

Facilities

Steve Hopkins

Secretary-Treasurer

604-414-2612

steve.hopkins@sd47.bc.ca

​Antonietta Burnett

Secretary

​604-414-2612

antonietta.burnett@sd47.bc.ca

​Transportation

​Matthew Hull

Transportation Supervisor

 604-414-2621

matthew.hull@sd47.bc.ca

Antonietta Burnett

Secretary​

​604-414-2612

antonietta.burnett@sd47.bc.ca

Special Services

Theresa Verdiel

Coordinator

604-414-2607

theresa.verdiel@sd47.bc.ca

​Antonietta Burnett

Secretary

604-414-2612

antonietta.burnett@sd47.bc.ca

​Melanie Gosselin

Auditory Outreach, PRP

604-414-2624

melanie.gosselin@sd47.bc.ca

Laurie Yule​

ESL

604-485-6271

laurie.yule@sd47.bc.ca

​Theresa Verdiel

Gifted Support Services

604-414-2607

theresa.verdiel@sd47.bc.ca

​Rita John

Early Learning

604-485-6271 ext. 2244

rita.john@sd47.bc.ca

​Barb Farquharson

Physio/Occupational Therapy

604-485-6271 ext. 2238

barbara.farquharson@sd47.bc.ca

​Milly Ng

School Psychology

604-414-2606

milly.ng@sd47.bc.ca

​Stephanie Keane

Speech-Language Pathology

604-485-6271 ext. 2252

stephanie.keane@sd47.bc.ca

Technology Services

Jordan Coe

Network and Systems Administrator

604-414-2620

jordan.coe@sd47.bc.ca

​Karen Gordon

Client Systems Administrator

604-414-2618

karen.gordon@sd47.bc.ca

​​

​Matthew Hull

ICT Coordinator

604-414-2621

matthew.hull@sd47.bc.ca

Contact Us

4351 Ontario Avenue, Powell River, BC, V8A 1V3 Phone: (604) 485-6271 Fax: (604) 485-6435 Email: info@sd47.bc.ca

Hours of operation

Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

Quick Links

Current Weather