Sign In
Department Overview

The business of education in School District 47 is carried out by team of departments and professionals working closely together. This work behind the scenes keeps classrooms clean, buildings safe, buses running, teachers teaching, computers operating, and bills paid.  Click on the links to the left for more information about these important roles in the well-being of a school district. The information below will get you in touch with these departments directly.

 

 

Department Contact Contact Information
Education Jay Yule
Superintendent

604-414-2600
jay.yule@sd47.bc.ca

Finance
Steve Hopkins
Secretary-Treasurer
604-414-2604
steve.hopkins@sd47.bc.ca
Human Resources Colleen Hallis
Manager
604-414-2603
colleen.hallis@sd47.bc.ca
Operations
Steve Hopkins
Secretary-Treasurer
604-414-2612
steve.hopkins@sd47.bc.ca
Transportation

​Don Fairbairn

District Princial

604-414-2612

don.fairbairn@sd47.bc.ca

Special Services Theresa Verdiel
Coordinator
604-414-2607
theresa.verdiel@sd47.bc.ca
Technology Services Karl Childress
Manager
604-414-2618
karl.childress@sd47.bc.ca