Sign In
Department Overview

The business of education in School District 47 is carried out by team of departments and professionals working closely together. This work behind the scenes keeps classrooms clean, buildings safe, buses running, teachers teaching, computers operating, and bills paid.  Click on the links to the left for more information about these important roles in the well-being of a school district. The information below will get you in touch with these departments directly.

 

 

Department Contact Contact Information
Education Jay Yule
Superintendent

604-414-2600
jyule@sd47.bc.ca

Finance
Steve Hopkins
Secretary-Treasurer
604-414-2604
shopkins@sd47.bc.ca
Human Resources Colleen Hallis
Manager
604-414-2603
challis@sd47.bc.ca
Operations & Transportation Troy Marshall
Manager
604-414-2612
troy.marshall@sd47.bc.ca
Special Services Theresa Verdiel
Coordinator
604-414-2607
tverdiel@sd47.bc.ca
Technology Services Karl Childress
Manager
604-414-2618
kchildress@sd47.bc.ca