Powell River Board of Education
Learners Preparing for the Challenges of Tomorrow
Board of Education Committees:
Drug/Discipline Aaron Reid
Appeals Doug Skinner, Mary James
CUPE Negotiations Doug Skinner, Aaron Reid
​Curriculum & Assessment Mary James​
Early Learning Mary James
First Nations Jeanette Scott
​French Immersion​Vacant
Health Jeanette Scott
Joint Management Council (JMC) Aaron Reid
PRDTA and Admin Negotiations Doug Skinner, (Ms. James alternate)
​Enhancing Sexual Health Education & Care Provision​Mary James


Trustee Representative to School
Brooks Vacant
​Edgehill ​Mary James
Henderson  Doug Skinner 
James Thomson  Vacant
Kelly Creek  Jeanette Scott 
​Texada All Trustees
​WestviewAaron Reid​


Board Appointees and Provincial Committees
​BCPSEA Rep ​Elected - Doug Skinner
​Provincial Council Rep ​Elected - Vacant
Ferries  Doug Skinner 
​Chamber of Commerce ​Aaron Reid
Literacy Council Mary James
Powell River Assessment & Resource Service (PRARS) Doug Skinner
​Success by Six ​Mary James


Local Initiatives 
Northern Sunshine Coast Ferry Advisory Committee 
Vision 2030 


Contact Us

4351 Ontario Avenue, Powell River, BC, V8A 1V3 Phone: (604) 485-6271 Fax: (604) 485-6435 Email: info@sd47.bc.ca

Hours of operation

Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

Quick Links

Current Weather