Powell River Board of Education
Learners Preparing for the Challenges of Tomorrow
District Contact Information

‚ÄčDepartment

Contact

Contact Information

Education

Jay Yule

Superintendent

604-414-2600

jay.yule@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčKristen Brach

District Principal of Learning & Innovation

‚Äč604-414-2601

kristen.brach@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

Allison Burt

District Coordinator of Curriculum, Assessment & Reporting

‚Äč604-414-2613

allison.burt@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčAnna Cristante

Executive Assistant

604-414-2600

anna.cristante@sd47.bc.ca  ‚Äč

Finance

Steve Hopkins

Secretary-Treasurer

604-414-2604

steve.hopkins@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčJamie Dooher

Payroll & Benefits Clerk

604-414-2615

payroll@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčDorothy Hawkins

Accounting Clerk

604-414-2614

accounting@sd47.bc.ca‚Äč

‚Äč

‚ÄčCindy Mitchell

Dispatch Clerk

604-414-2611

dispatch@sd47.bc.ca 

Human Resources‚ÄčVacant

‚Äčhr@sd47.bc.ca 

Facilities

Kaare Sayer

Operations Manager

604-414-2631

kaare.sayer@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčAntonietta Burnett

Secretary

‚Äč604-414-2612

antonietta.burnett@sd47.bc.ca

Transportation                                     

Kaare Sayer

Operations Manager

Antonietta Burnett

Secretary‚Äč

604-414-2631

kaare.sayer@sd47.bc.ca

604-414-2612

antonietta.burnett@sd47.bc.ca

Student Support Services

Tawnie Gaudreau

Director of Student Support Services

604-414-2607

tawnie.gaudreau@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčAntonietta Burnett

Secretary

604-414-2612

antonietta.burnett@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčMelanie Gosselin

Auditory Outreach, PRP

604-414-2624

melanie.gosselin@sd47.bc.ca ‚Äč

‚Äč

Tawnie Gaudreau

ELL

604-414-2607

tawnie.gaudreau@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčTawnie Gaudreau

Gifted Support Services

604-414-2607

tawnie.gaudreau@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč

‚ÄčRita John

Early Learning

604-485-6271 ext. 2244

rita.john@sd47.bc.ca ‚Äč

‚Äč

‚ÄčBarb Farquharson

Physio/Occupational Therapy

604-485-6271 ext. 2238

barbara.farquharson@sd47.bc.ca‚Äč

‚Äč

‚ÄčMilly Ng

School Psychology

604-414-2606

milly.ng@sd47.bc.ca ‚Äč

‚Äč

‚ÄčStephanie Keane

Speech-Language Pathology

604-485-6271 ext. 2252

stephanie.keane@sd47.bc.ca‚Äč

Technology Services

Matthew Hull

Director of Technology

 604-414-2621

matthew.hull@sd47.bc.ca  

‚Äč

Ethan Balzer

Network and Systems Technician

 604-414-2618

ethan.balzer@sd47.bc.ca

‚Äč‚ÄčKaren Gordon

Client Systems Technician

‚Äč604-414-2618

karen.gordon@sd47.bc.ca ‚Äč